Sunday, November 18, 2012

The Barber of the Beasts

Links provided may be from affiliate programs which help support this blog. Thanks for clicking!
Zak Morgan has a knack for reaching children through his children's literature, as well as his music, which pulls together the humorous story telling he is so good at, with fun and exciting music. His latest and fourth family music album, The Barber of the Beasts from Universal Music Enterprises label myKaZoo, features music and story telling lyrics that kids can relate to!  The album features several guest artists including Bootsy Collins, Robbie Fulks, Byron House (Robert Plant), Karin Bergquist (Over the Rhine), and David LaBruyere (John Mayer) and comes packaged with zany cover art and a 24-page, full color insert with illustrations for every song, all done in C.F. Payne's signature style!

Here is the track list from Zac Morgan's The Barber of the Beasts album:

1. Overture
2. First Grade
3. The Barber Of The Beasts
4. Minor Miners
5. Snow Day
6. The White Shark's Chum
7. The Case of the Dry Markers
8. Nancy Jane
9. The Cricket & The Coin
10. Mister E.
11. Swinging On A Star
12. Let Me In
13. Winter March
14. Wash My Hands / Bill Fisher
My 5 year old loves music and he loves stories, The Barber of the Beasts has been a big hit with him!  The music is upbeat and fun, the lyrics are easy to understand and Zac Morgan's knack for perfectly combining the music, lyrics and vocal intonation (he uses the perfect voice for the character/story) makes the story he is trying to portray spring to life! The songs encourage use of imagination, bring positive messages and teach young listeners along the way. I have a feeling that this album will make a great holiday gift for little music lovers on your shopping list!

The Barber of the Beasts and Zak Morgan will join fellow myKaZoo artists for a PBS TV special airing this holiday season, plus, his music videos are in high rotation on myKaZooTV.

This item(s) was received in the hopes of being placed in the gift guide.  Opinions are honest, no compensation received.  Review by Michelle.  If a giveaway is offered, we can not promise a Christmas delivery.

Don't miss the freebies, coupons, and deals, Subscribe Now!

No comments:


Blog Design By Sour Apple Studio © All Rights Reserved. | Copyright © My City Mommy LLC 2009 All Rights Reserved